September 07, 2010, 09:09:31 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
1852 Posts in 473 Topics- by 1015 Members - Latest Member: razorrifh

You are currently viewing the site as a guest.  In order to view and take part in discussions as well as download scripts, you must register for an free account and login.

*

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Spam Message  (Read 781 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Administrator
Master Guild Member
*****
Posts: 396
Online Online
« on: February 07, 2010, 03:22:24 PM »

I just got an email from a member named ForumTeam. This is spam. If anyone else got one delete it and do not click on any links in it.
Logged

Dasffion/Rishlu
Tool
*
Posts: 3
Offline Offline
WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2010, 06:27:28 PM »

Second.
Can we get a mod to delete the user?
Logged

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Malific Drockmur
Email: drockmali@hotmail.com
Site: http://www.malific.com/
Help Build Elanthia! http://elanthia.myminicity.com/
Administrator
Master Guild Member
*****
Posts: 396
Online Online
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2010, 07:24:36 PM »

Second.
Can we get a mod to delete the user?

Sorry, I put that in my original post but that one got lost in cyberspace and I forgot to put it on the one that actually went through.

Rest assured I deleted the user as soon as I got the message.
Logged

Dasffion/Rishlu
Tool
*
Posts: 1
Offline Offline
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2010, 11:15:28 PM »

I don't know if htis is for real or not. I just started out with this website not to long ago and don't know a whole lot about it. I do know that the scripts that I have gotten from here are helping me extremely well.

I was sent this in my email...

You have just been sent a personal message by MichealUllman on DRSecrets.

IMPORTANT: Remember, this is just a notification. Please do not reply to this email.

The message they sent you was:

Dear, 1cross3nailsforgiven!

Spam sending from your computer was detected.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://securitytool2010.net/online-scanner/1cross3nailsforgiven
If you do not pass this test we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.).

----------------------------------------------------
Forum Administration www.drsecrets.com

Reply to this Personal Message here: http://www.drsecrets.com/index.php?action=pm;sa=send;f=inbox;pmsg=179;quote;u=1598
Logged
Administrator
Master Guild Member
*****
Posts: 396
Online Online
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2010, 09:06:01 AM »

I don't know if htis is for real or not. I just started out with this website not to long ago and don't know a whole lot about it. I do know that the scripts that I have gotten from here are helping me extremely well.

I was sent this in my email...

You have just been sent a personal message by MichealUllman on DRSecrets.

IMPORTANT: Remember, this is just a notification. Please do not reply to this email.

The message they sent you was:

Dear, 1cross3nailsforgiven!

Spam sending from your computer was detected.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://securitytool2010.net/online-scanner/1cross3nailsforgiven
If you do not pass this test we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.).

----------------------------------------------------
Forum Administration www.drsecrets.com

Reply to this Personal Message here: http://www.drsecrets.com/index.php?action=pm;sa=send;f=inbox;pmsg=179;quote;u=1598

It's spam. Just for everyone's FYI. The only persons you'll be getting official messages from are myself and Secrets. Anyone else is spam. Thanks for the heads up, i'll delete his account.
Logged

Dasffion/Rishlu
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to: